June 20, 2024

My Views on News

Impartial and Unflinching

Ethiopian government forces retake more towns in Amhara region

Spread the love

Ethiopian Federal and Regional forces have retaken more towns in the Oromia Special Zone and North Shewa Zone of the Amhara region. Tigray forces and Oromo Liberation Army fighters have withdrawn from 3 places situated to the south of Kombolcha town.

According to a statement issued by the Ethiopian government’s communication ministry, Habru, Mekoi and Chefa Robit towns have been recaptured by Ethiopian Federal forces and Amhara Regional Forces. The 3 towns are situated to the south of Kombolcha town which is still under the Tigray Defence Force.

Ethiopian government forces celebrating new gains near Kamisee

A video is being shared from Kore Media, situated 15 km away from Kamisee town, showing the arrival of Ethiopian government forces which can be seen dancing around with locals.